Giving Tuesday

What is Giving Tuesday

Giving TuesdayTarana Foundation has set up a crowd-funding scheme through the international Global Giving Campaign. Donations to this campaign are tax-deductible in the US and in the UK.

On a specific day, known as Giving Tuesday which falls on 1st December  this year, Global Giving will distribute USD 1 million amongst those projects which raise funds, on this day, on their platform, in proportion to what we raise.

So please give us your support by donating generously on Tuesday 1st of December 2020.

Donations open for 24 hours starting ….   
US time (EST) – 12:00 AM Tuesday, 1 Dec
London – 5:00 AM Tuesday, 1 Dec
Dubai – 9:00 AM Tuesday, 1 Dec
Colombo, SL – 😊 10:30 AM Tuesday, 1 Dec
Singapore – 1:00 PM Tuesday, 1 Dec
Brisbane, AU – 3:00 PM Tuesday, 1 Dec
Sydney, Melbourne, AU – 4:00 PM Tuesday, 1 Dec

Voices to Restore Hope

Voices to Restore Hope

Voices to Restore Hope is a Virtual Concert that will be showcased globally round-the-clock on Tuesday 1st of December from 12.00 AM EST to 12.00 AM EST on the 2nd December.

The concert is in aid of raising funds to equip an operating theater of the largest Children’s Hospital in Colombo.  The concert will feature 24 renowned Sri Lankan artists across genres who will be donating their time to this noble cause on Giving Tuesday.

Restore Hope – children’s hospital project

Theater

Your help is needed to procure necessary equipment and implants for this all-new Orthopedic Theatre that treats kids with physical disabilities and life altering injuries caused by accidents. The cost of the required equipment & implants for the Phase 1 of the project is approximately LKR 50 million.

“Restore Hope” is a project initiated by the Tarana Foundation, working to raise funds to buy urgently needed equipment for the operating theater of the Orthopaedic unit of the largest Children’s Hospital in Colombo .

With your support, this theatre will be able to freely and independently perform corrective surgeries on children with physical disabilities at birth and other trauma-related conditions.

More details of treatment
(images may be distressing)

Our Ambassadors

Kishu Gomez
Professor Chandrika Wijeratne
Gagan Malik
Piyumi Samaratunge
Dr Ruchika Wickremeratne
Zaineb Akbarally
Candy Kuruppu
Sunil Perera
Tammy Perera
Umara Sinhawansa
Dinuka Ranasinghe
Kishu Gomes

Meet our Musicians

Gehan Cooray
Soundarie David Rodrigo
Umara Sinhawansa
Trevin Joseph
Mahesh Denipitiya
Arun Krishnamoorthy
Brinstan Peries – St Joseph’s choir
C C de Silva (Salvage)
Chandeepa Jayakody
Chithral Somapala
Corrine Almeida
Damian DeeZone
Eshan Denepitiya
Sajith Perera
Kanchana anuradhi
Kevin Almeida
Lahiru Perera – La Signore
Muddrika Dance Studio
Prasadi Ranasinghe
Rajitha – (Misty)
Rohan Mendis
Sangeeth Wijesooriya
Singing Potatoes
Supun Perera
Sureka Amarasinghe
Thilanka & Lydia
DADDY – Band
Melantha Perera

…and many more!

Patient stories ... as they wait in hope

Our thanks to these families who agreed to support the Restore Hope project by sharing their personal stories with us.

Donate Tarana Foundation!

Our mission is to uplift the standards of rural communities in Sri Lanka by supporting them in the areas of – Education – Water & Sanitation – Climate & Environment – Poverty & hunger related.

Our Partners